Welcome page



The Order of the Temple

The Preceptory and Priory of Greyfriars Stirling

No. 51.

A.G.M. & Lecture

18th October 2017 AD.  899 OA.

Masonic Hall

2 Union Street, Bridge of Allan

Constituted 18th January 1922

Venerable Preceptor: V Fr. Graham Smith

Secretary & Register:  V. Fr. David W. Brown

70 Main Street, St. Ninians, Stirling. FK7 9AZ. 07886 915721


remove nospam to send e-mail please

Dear Sir and Frater,                 

You are summoned to attend the Annual Installation Muster of Greyfriars Preceptory & Priory to be held within the Masonic Temple 2 Union Street, Bridge of Allan on Wednesday 18th October 2017 at 7.15pm prompt.

The Venerable Preceptor Graham Smith presiding.

Uniform: Cap and Mantle (Boots and Spurs optional)

Order of the Day

1. Opening and Certification.

2. Welcome any visiting Knights and receive apologies.

3. Minutes and Correspondence.

4. Ballot (if required)

5. Admit the District Grand Prior and the Officers of the District of the Forth Valley led by R. E. Fra. Mathew Fry, District Grand Prior under an Arch of Steel.

 6. Introduction of the Installing Board.

7. Introduction and Installation of the Venerable Preceptor Elect: Fra. John L. W. Lax

8. Installation of the Officers of Greyfriars Preceptory.

9. Uplift the Offertory.

10. Any other competent business.

11. Closing

12. Retire to the Refectory

              Yours Knightly and Fraternally


Secretary and Chancellor

Notes and Dates

1.         Items for sale: Temple and Malta Rituals £3.50 each. (from the Treasurer)

2.         Please inform the Secretary of any changes in address.

3.         Fratres please remember the high costs of postage and printing.

            Donations are always welcome. Including Refectory raffle prizes.

4.         Greyfriars Web Site: 

5.         If any Frater would like to be included in the e-mail distribution list, contact me

            with your e-mail address, making better communication and keeping postage

            costs down. Thank you.


6.         The following Preceptories of the Forth Valley Meet on

Greyfriars               3rd Wednesday Sept. to Apr.

                  Douglas                  2nd Monday Oct. to Apr.

                  Falkirk                    3rd Thursday Sept. to Apr.         

                  St Mungo’s             4th Tuesday Sept, Nov, Jan to Apr.

                  Torphichen              1st Friday Sept, Oct, Dec. Feb to Apr.


Greyfriars Preceptory Musters (Year 2017)

(v) denotes District Visit, (m) denotes Malta Muster, (i) Installation (a) AGM

Sept Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr
20th(a) 18th(i) 15th 20th 18th 15th(v) 15th 19th(m)

Officers for the Session 2017/2018

Temple Priory Name
1.    Ven. Preceptor Prior V. Fr. John LW Lax
2.    I. P. Prepector I. P. Prior

V. Fr. Grahame J. Smith

3.    Sub. Preceptor Capt. General Em. Fr. Thomas Sinclair
4.    Seneschal Lieut. General

Fr. William Straub

5.    Constable First Lieut.

Em Fr. Paul G Miller HGP GMA

6.    Mareschal Second Lieut

Fr. Alastair Dunn

7.    Almoner Hospitaller

V Fr. Matthew Gibb PP

8.    Chaplain Chaplain Em. Fr. A. David Page HDGH
9.    Treasurer Treasurer V. Fr Alexander Plank PP
10.  Secretary Chancellor V. Fr. David W. Brown PP
11.  Chamberlain Conservator

Fr. Ian Taylor

12.  Beaucennifer Banner of St. John Fr. Stephen McKay
13.  Br. of the Vex Belli Banner of Malta Fr. James Ferguson
14.  First Aide Mareschal

Fr. Gregor McInnes

15.  Second Aide Captain / Outposts Fr. Andrew Logan
16.  Herald Herald

Fr. Dennis C. Bremner

17.  Organist Organist

Fr. Allan G. Stevenson

18.  Steward Steward Fr. James F. Fisher HDGH